From Lenny Kravitz to Law Roach – See all the 2022 CFDA winners and nominations here

The Council of Fashion Designers America has revealed the names of its class of 2022, and announced that the CFDA Fashion Awards in partnership with Amazon Fashion will take place on Monday, November 7 at Casa Cipriani. This year’s illustrious ceremony will be co-hosted by CFDA members Joseph Altuzarra, Gabriela Hearst, Aurora James, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough. Here’s what else you need to know!

The nominees for American Womenswear Designer of the Year are Catherine Holstein for KHAITE, Christopher John Rogers, Gabriela Hearst, LaQuan Smith and Peter Do. In the Menswear Designer of the Year category, the CFDA nominated Emily Bode Aujla for Bode, Jerry Lorenzo for Fear of God, Mike Amiri for Amiri, Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York and Willy Chavarria.

For American Accessories Designer of the Year, this year’s nominees are Aurora James for Brother Vellies, Brandon Blackwood, Raul Lopez for LUAR, Stuart Vevers for Coach and Telfar Clemens for Telfar. In the One-to-watch American Emerging Designer of the Year category, Bach Mai, Carly Mark for Puppets and Puppets, Colm Dillane for KidSuper, Elena Velez and Lauren Harwell Godfrey for Harwell Godfrey were all nominated.

This year, the Board of Directors award will be given posthumously to Virgil Abloh to honor the late designer’s contribution to global fashion. Laurie Lynn Stark and Richard Stark of Chrome Hearts will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. The Positive Social Influence Award goes to Slaysians from The House of Slay along with Prabal Gurung, Laura Kim, Phillip Lim, Tina Leung and Ezra William. Andrew Bolton, Wendy Yu Curator in Charge, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, will receive The Founder’s Award in honor of Eleanor Lambert.

Super stylist Patti Wilson is the winner of this year’s Media Award honoring Eugenia Sheppard. In a new category, the CFDA is presenting a stylist award, with Law Roach honored as the first recipient. The Environmental Sustainability Award will be presented to the United Nations and accepted by Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations. An additional special anniversary award will be presented this year as well, in celebration of the CFDA’s 60th anniversary, and will be presented to Jeffrey Banks.

And as for the Fashion Icon 2022 accolade, it will go to Lenny Kravitz — hoping he brings his XXXXL scarf that the internet loves so much.

The CFDA has teased that more announcements will come in the coming weeks – watch this space.

Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on Facebook and instagram to stay up to date with all the latest fashion news and juicy industry gossip.

Comments are closed.